Tharu body forms talks team

KATHMANDU: Tharuwan/Tharuhat Struggle Committee on Friday said that it has formed a team to hold talks with the government.

The team is led by Dhaniram Chaudhary.

Coordinator Chaudhary informed that the Struggle Committee formed the talks team as the government was found positive to resolve their demands by forming its own talks team led by Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli.

Similarly, other members in the talks team are Tejulal Chaudhary, Gopal Dahit, Rukmini Chaudhary, Ramesh Kumar Chauadhary, Malamati Rana Chaudhary and a member from Tharu Mukti Morcha is yet to be confirmed.