UML's Rawal emerges victorious in Kailali-2

DHANGADHI, KAILALI: CPN-UML candidate for parliamentary seat, Jhapat Bahadur Rawal, has been elected from Kailali Constituency-2.

Rawal garnered 25,157 votes, while his rival Mohan Singh Rathaur from the Nepali Congress got 23,313 votes.

Likewise, CPN-UML candidate Ratan Thapa claimed Provincial Assembly seat from Kailali 2 (A) after defeating his rival Him Bahadur Rawal. Thapa. Thapa mustered 13,632 votes.

Likewise, Nanda Bahadur Saud from CPN Maoist Centre won a Kailali 2 (B) Provincial Assembly seat with 12,077 votes. His closest competitor Arun Kumar Chaudhary got 11,232 votes.