Blon wins title

Lalitpur: Amir Blon won the boys’ U-19 category title of the second Dhana Laxmi Maharjan Memorial National Squash Tournament here at the International Sports Complex on Friday. Blon beat Deepak Thapa 11-9, 8-11, 12-10, 17-15 in the final match and won the title.

Meanwhile, Amrit Thapa Magar saw off Prabin Bir Singh Kansakar 13-15, 10-12, 11-5, 11-4, 11-8, while Arahant Keshar Singh beat Gyanu Chaudhary 11-7, 11-5 11-3 and entered the men’s open category final. Ratna Kaji Shakya outplayed Rakesh Gupta 7-11, 9-11, 11-8, 11-9, 11-9 and Akash Sunuwar defeated Gaurav Katwal 7-11, 9-11, 11-4, 11-3, 11-5 and sealed their placed in the final for the men’s category plate championship. Prajjwal Pradhan beat Dilip Adhikari 11-7, 11-5, 11-3 to advance to the master’s 45-54 years category final. The final matches will be played on Saturday.