Australia send India to bat in second one-dayer

NAGPUR: Australian captain Ricky Ponting won the toss and elected to field in the second one-day international against India at the Vidarbha Cricket Association stadium here on Wednesday.

Australia made two changes from the side that won the first game of the seven-match series in Vadodara, replacing the injured Brett Lee and James Hopes with batsman Shaun Marsh and seamer Ben Hilfenhaus.

Left-arm fast bowler Mitchell Johnson, who suffered an ankle injury in Vadodara, was declared fit to play.

India welcomed back fit-again Yuvraj Singh in place of Virat Kohli.

For the second match in a row, two Indian umpires were nominated to officiate after the International Cricket Council-appointed Mark Benson of England failed to recover from a viral infection.

Australia: Ricky Ponting (capt), Tim Paine, Shane Watson, Michael Hussey, Adam Voges, Cameron White, Shaun Marsh, Mitchell Johnson, Nathan Hauritz, Peter Siddle, Ben Hilfenhaus.

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt), Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Ashish Nehra, Praveen Kumar, Ishant Sharma.

Umpires: Amish Saheba (IND) and Shavir Tarapore (IND)

TV umpire: Sanjay Hazare (IND)

Match referee: Chris Broad (ENG)