Pokhara, March 31

Kathmandu’s Gajendra Bardeba won the boys’ above-14 section title of the second National Open Skateboarding Championship at the Annapurna Skate Park in Pokhara on Saturday.

Kaski’s Samir Wilson and Pentolin Sherpa came second and third respectively.

In boys U-14 section, Kathmandu’s Dhiraj Pariyar finished first, while Kaski duo Sumit Gurung and Raj Kumar came second and third respectively.

Top two players in both categories got Rs 5,000 and Rs 2,500 along with skateboards, while third-place finishers got skateboards. Kathmandu’s Lorina Rai and Rejina Maharjan were the two participants in girls’ section. A total of 100 players from 20 districts competed in the event. — HNS