Bhagwati qualify

Kathmandu, July 14:

Bhagwati Club qualified for the C Division League after winning their Group A final here

at the qualifying tournament on Monday.

Bhagwati were leading 3-0 when Srijansil Youth Club walked out of the match 12 minutes from time in the 80-minute game. Rochan Chhetri put Bhagwati ahead early in the 12th minute before Sonam Lama doubled their tally in the 50th minute. Buddha Dangol made it 3-0 in the 55th before Srijansil quit the match.

Marlyn Club Nepal edged out Sadabahar Khelkud Samaj 5-4 in tiebreaker after a goalless

draw to enter the Group B final. The winner between Marlyn and Madhyapur Youth Association on Wednesday will secure another berth for the C Division. Winner of the four groups will qualify for C Division.

Likewise, Chandeswori Youth Club and Charumati Youth Club entered the Group C quarter-finals with emphatic wins over their opponents. Chandeswori beat Champak Youth Club 9-0. Prakash Sharma scored a hat-trick while Rajesh Das and Bikram Thapaliya struck two goals apiece for Chandeswori. Prem Thapa and Ren Bahadur Khago also joined in the goal feast adding one goal each for Chandeswori.

Charumati hammered Bad-ikhel Youth Club with the identical 9-0 score. Suraj Shrestha

completed a hat-trick while Atendra Pandey scored a brace. Ajab Shrestha, Rupesh KC, Susan Lama and Pawan Shrestha also added one goal each.