Nat’l record

LALITPUR: Saila Rana set a new national record in the women’s 200m freestyle in the 14th National Swimming Championship on Wednesday. Rana set the record with 2 minute 41.57sec breaking Runa Pradhan’s record of 2.42.75. Nayana Shakya won the women’s 50m butterfly with 33.34 seconds. Other winners include Sailesh Rana (200m individual medley), Alice Shrestha (50m breststroke), Kisim Lal Tharu (100m backstroke), Om Bahadur Kumal (100m freestyle) and Bibidha Rimal (women’s 100m backstroke). — HNS

‘C’ Division

KATHMANDU: Sakil Gautam struck twice as Naxal Yuva Mandal beat Satdobato Youth Club 2-0 in the ‘C’ Division League football. Garuda Club and Cannon Club played a 2-2 draw. Raj Poudel scored both the goals for Garuda while Mahesh Panta and Anil Krishha scored for Cannon. Chakrapath Youth Club defeated Friends’ Club 4-1 in the last game. — HNS