DCC champions

BAGLUNG: Dhaulagiri Cricket Club (DCC) lifted the title of the Hari Bahadur Khadka Memorial Cup T20 Cricket Tournament  with a 102-run victory over Baglung Cricket Club (BCC)  at the Bangechour Cricket ground on Monday. Winning the toss, DCC posted a huge total of 238-4 riding on Karan KC’s 148 off 62 balls with 11 fours and 15 sixes and Deepak Kunwar’s 32 off 13 balls. Sanja Pant claimed two wickets, while Jimmy Gurung and Anil Gurung took a wicket each for BCC. In reply, BCC were bowled out for 136 runs in 18.1 overs. For BCC, Anil Gurung and Rijan Prajoo scored 42 runs each, while Santosh Shrestha, Manoj Khadka and Kamal Rijal claimed two wickets each for DCC. With the win, DCC received Rs 55,555, while BCC bagged Rs 33,333. Karan KC of DCC was adjudged with man-of-the-series award and received Rs 2,222, while Shiva GC received Rs 1,111 as the best batsman and Pawan Gamal of Baglung Challenging team received the best bowler award and pursed Rs 1,111. — HNS