Delhi Daredevils retain Nepal's Sandeep Lamichhane for IPL 2019

KATHMANDU: Delhi Daredevils have retained fourteen players including Nepal's leg-spinner Sandeep Lamichhane ahead of the VIVO Indian Premier League 2019 player auction in December, it said in twitter today.

Last year, during the auction, DD had acquired Lamichhane for a reported fee of around Indian Rupees 2 million. He had taken five wickets from three matches in the last edition.

DD retained nine domestic players -- Shreyas Iyer (captain), Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Rahul Tewatia, Jayant Yadav and Manjot Kalra.

Likewise, DD retained five overseas players -- Colin Munro, Trent Boult (New Zealand), Kagiso Rabada, Chris Morris (South Africa) and Sandeep Lamichhane (Nepal).

Similarly, DD traded Vijay Shankar, Abishek Sharma and Shahbaz Nadeem to Sunrisers Hyderabad for Shikhar Dhawan.

Meanwhile, DD released 10 players -- Gautam Gambhir, Jason Roy, Junior Dala, Liam Plunkett, Mohammed Shami, Sayan Ghosh, Daniel Christian, Glenn Maxwell, Gurkeerat Singh Mann and Naman Ojha.


Here's the list of players retained by #DD ahead of the VIVO IPL 2019 Player Auction!#DilDilli #Dhadkega

— Delhi Daredevils (@DelhiDaredevils) November 15, 2018