HCC win title

HETAUDA: Hetauda Cricket Club defeated Hetauda Cricket Academy by 13 runs in the final of the Hetauda Cup T20 Cricket Tournament on Tuesday.

Batting first, HCC scored 113 runs but HCA managed only 100 runs. Winners and runners-up got Rs 35,000 and Rs 25,000 respectively.

HCC’s Hasim Ansari was named the player of the tournament and he got Rs 8,000.

Similarly, Makawanpur Cricket Academy’s Abhishek Jha and HCA’s Sansh Sheikh were named the best bowler and batsman respectively.

They earned Rs 5,000 each.