MUMBAI: The International Cricket Council has moved its 2011 World Cup headquarters to Mumbai and increased India's allocation of matches after stripping Pakistan of co-hosting rights following a terror attack last month on the Sri Lanka team.
India will host 29 of the 49 matches, including the final and a semifinal. Bangladesh will host the tournament opener among its eight matches and Sri Lanka will host 12 matches.
The 10th edition of the World Cup was initially scheduled to he co-hosted by the four South Asian cricket test countries.