Koirala appointed

KATHMANDU: The National Sports Council (NSC) Chairman and Minister for Youth and Sports Ganesh Tiwari appointed two members at the sports governing body here on Monday. Dipak Koirala (Nepal Paralympics) and Lal Kumar Lama (Nepal Shotokan Karate) have been drafted in from the sports association. Meanwhile, the NSC has dissolved all five Regional and District Development Committees in the last two days. The Regional Sports Committees were dissolved on Sunday while the District Development Committees were dissolved on Monday, said the NSC statement here on Monday.