Moran Memorial Cup

LALITPUR: Pushpanjali, Little Angels’ and Modern Indian School won their respective matches of the 23rd Father Moran Memorial Invitational Football Tournament here at the St Xavier’s Godavari School grounds on Monday.

In the first match, player-of-the-match Ezeikiel GC scored the solitary goal as Pushpanjali defeated Vidhya Sanskar School 1-0.

Likewise, LA defeated St Xavier’s School of Jhapa 6-1. Aashutosh Lawat scored a brace, while Vigul Pokhrel, Anihang Limbu, Prasoon Tuladhar and Shrisith Sharma netted one goal each for the winning team, while Adil Rai scored the consolation goal for St Xavier’s.

Sonam Gurung of LA won the player-of-the-match award. Also, player-of-the-match Tushan Man Singh scored a hat-trick as MIS outplayed Dolphin English School 6-0.

Bedraj Dhungana, Aman Rayamajhi and Jenish Dawadi netted one each for MIS.