National Ski C’ship

LANGTANG: Sahash Ram Shrestha and Funju Lama won the titles of the first National Ski Championship here at the Kanjing Valley on Thursday. Shrestha won the men’s alpine ski trophy, ahead of Chhiring Sherpa and Ravi Balami. Lama bagged women’s category title, while Anisha Karmacharya came second and Sangita Lama finished third. Tourism Minister Ananda Pokhrel, National Sports Council Member Secretary Keshab Kumar Bista and Nepal Olympic Committee President Jeevan Ram Shrestha, who is also the president of Nepal Ski Association, handed over the prizes to the winners of the tournament sponsored by Manakamana Cable Car.