Committee formed

KATHMANDU: The National Sports Council on Tuesday formed a seven-member high-level committee headed by its Member Secretary Keshab Kumar Bista to resolve the problems of temporary and daily-wage employees.

Currently, NSC’s temporary and daily-wage employees have been staging protests with a demand of getting permanent appointment among others. NSC’s legal advisor Om Prasad Thapaliya, Sports Development Department chief Kul Bahadur Thapa, Training Department Deputy Director Arjun BK, NSC Employees Association President Ranjan Thapa and Temporary and Dailywage Employees Struggle Committee President Kaji Man Shrestha are the members in the committee along with a representative from Ministry of Youth and Sports.

The committee has been given three-month time to come up with solutions. The move came three days after the NSC formed a committee headed by its Treasurer Surendra Hamal.