Niten win title

KATHMANDU: Niten Memorial School won the Micromax Inter-school Indoor Cricket Tournament here at the Velocity Arena on Friday.

Niten defeated DAV School by three wickets in the final. Batting first, DAV were bowled out for 86 runs in 11.1 overs before Niten reached 88-5 in 14 overs riding on Suman Limbu’s run-a-ball 23 and Suraj Rana Magar’s 18.

Saman Shrestha of DAV was declared the Man of the Series, while Reul Shrestha of API School was named the best batsman.

Jiten Tamang of Niten got the best bowler’s award, whereas Krish Adhikari of Ujjwal Shishu Niketan was declared the best fielder and Bibhakta Lamsal of Green Lawns Academy was named the emerging player.