Players selected

KATHMANDU: Nepal Handball Association (NHA) on Thursday announced the men’s team for the 12th South Asian Games. The squad includes eight players from Tribhuvan Army Club and three each from Nepal APF Club and Kaski district, informed NHA General Secretary Sandesh Regmi. Amar Shrestha, Bishal Basnet, Jakta Bahadur Shrestha, Krishna Bahadur Chaudhary, Madan Chunara, Subarna Madihang, Sunil Khatri and Shree Bahadur Sinjali are from TAC, while Bimal Bhat, Indra Narayan Chaudhary and Manoj Thagunna are from APF and Prem Bahadur Gurung, Saran Thapa and Vasu Gurung are from Kaski. The players will be kept in closed camp for the regional games to be held in India in February next year.