PM Cup Women’s cricket from today

Itahari, March 2

National Sports Council is organising the PM Cup National Women’s Cricket Tournament here at the DVM Global Academy in Itahari from Friday.

A total of six teams — five regional sides and Nepal APF Club — will take part in the tournament, informed Itahari Cricket Academy President Kailash Bista at a press meet today. The academy has been given the responsibility of the tournament management.

The tournament will be played under league-cum-knockout format. APF, Mid-western and Western Region have been pitted in Group A, while Group B comprises of Eastern, Central and Far-west. Top two teams from both pools will advance to semi-finals.

The winners and runners-up will get Rs 100,000 and Rs 50,000 respectively, while the best player of the tournament will receive Rs 10,000. Similarly, the best batter and bowler will be awarded with Rs 5,000 each.

The participating teams have been provided with Rs 50,000 each for preparation. The hosts informed that the event will cost Rs 2.5 million.