Pragatishil lift title

OKHALDHUNGA: Pragatishil Youth Club defeated Rumjatar United 5-3 on penalties to win the title of the third TAAN Martyrs Memorial Football Tournament here on Thursday.

The match went to tie-breaker after both the teams were deadlocked at 2-2 in the regulation period. Kumar Rai and Bikram Nepali put Rumjatar 2-0 ahead inside the first 10 minutes before Sanjog Rai scored a brace in the 32nd and 43rd minutes to level the scores. In the third-place playoff match, Parijat defeated Mane Bhanjyang 1-0 with Roshan Rai scoring the solitary goal in the extra time.

The top three teams received Rs 50,000, Rs 30,000 and Rs 20,000 respectively. Nepali Congress leader Bal Krishna Dahal handed over the prizes to the winners of the tournament organised by Trekking Agencies Association of Nepal.