Prizes announced

KATHMANDU: Queens Event Management Pvt Ltd on Monday announced the prizes of the Women’s Champions League Twenty20 Cricket Tournament to be held at the TU Stadium from October 16-24. As per the release, top two teams will receive Rs 700,000 and Rs 300,000 respectively.

Likewise, player of the series will get TVS scooter and Rs 50,000, while best bowler and batter will earn Rs 25,000 each. Also, the player of the match will get Rs 5,000.

A total of five citybased franchise teams — Lalitpur Falcons, Pokhara Paltan, Kat Queens Kathmandu, Chitwan Rhinos and Biratnagar Titans — will compete in the tournament.

Meanwhile, Lalitpur Falcons unveiled team jersey and announced the sponsors amidst a function on Monday. Team owner Srijana Joshi Maharjan, marquee player and skipper Nery Thapa and coach Raju Basnyat among others unveiled the jersey.

Salt Trading Corporation Sports is the main sponsor of the Falcons, while Agricultural Development Bank Limited is the co-sponsor.

Education Park, Vianet, Star Hospital, Ideashop Pvt Ltd, GG Machaan, Jyapu Samaj Yala, Lalitpur Chamber of Commerce and Lalitpur Metropolitan City are the other supporters of the franchise.