Pulsar to sponsor ‘A’ Division League

Kathmandu, September 18

Hansraj Hulaschand and Company Private Limited, the authorised distributor of Bajaj Pulsar motorcycles, has signed the main sponsorship deal of the upcoming Martyrs Memorial ‘A’ Division League here today.

Managing Director of HH Bajaj Shekhar Golchha and Managing Director of RamSar Media, which has acquired the exclusive marketing rights of the league from All Nepal Football Association, Raj Humagain signed the memorandum of understanding today.

“The most trusted and popular motorbike Pulsar has done title sponsorship agreement deal for Martyrs Memorial A Division League — one of the prominent football tournaments of Nepal. Pulsar is a synonym for tough, extreme and courageous motorbike brand; and it is the most popular motorbike among the youths. The partnership with the league will continue for three years,” informed HH Bajaj in a release.

HH Bajaj MD Golchha said his company was proud to form new connection with Martyrs Memorial A Division League. “We are glad to have partnered together and become the title sponsor with the well regarded league of the country. We have always supported national sports and youths through different approaches targeted to encourage and boost maximum performance. The main objective of our effort is to catapult national youths and sports sector to international level,” added Golchha.

A total of 14 ‘A’ division clubs will take part in the league which is beginning on September 29. The league, which is being held after the gap of more than four years, will not have the provision of relegation this time around. Instead, the ANFA has decided to penalise the bottom two teams with two and one points and deduct preparation money by Rs 300,000 and Rs 200,000 respectively. The ANFA has decided to provide the clubs with two million rupees as preparation money.

The league champions will earn five million rupees, while the runners-up will walk away with Rs 3.5 million and third-placed team get Rs 2.5 million. Likewise, teams finishing from fourth to sixth will receive Rs 1.5 million, Rs 700,000 and Rs 500,000 respectively. Apart from prizes and preparation money, the clubs will also get Rs 50,000 for each win and Rs 15,000 for a draw, while the man-of-the-match in every game will earn Rs 10,000. The tie-sheet draw ceremony of the league is slated for Wednesday.