Nepal Sports Journalists Forum on Tuesday felicitated Ajay Rana and Sanjay Thapa with Sports Journalism Honour at the opening session its 16th annual general meeting.

Senior journalist Rana was feted with appreciation letter and Rs 25,000, while Thapa received Suman Bhomjan Memorial Youth Award along with a laptop.

Minister for Youth and Sports Dawa Tamang, Nepal Olympic Committee President Jeevan Ram Shrestha, Nepal National and International Players Association President Deepak Shrestha and NSJF President Durganath Subedi felicitated the duo.

The NSJF also welcomed the newly-elected Federation of Nepali Journalists officials and honoured its three members - Pawan Acharya for getting elected as the FNJ Secretary, and Dhruba Tuladhar and Kushal Timalsina for electing as Treasurer and Member in the FNJ Associate Province.

The AGM approved the reports presented by General Secretary Prajjwal Oli and Treasurer Anjan Khadka and also adopt federal structure.

A version of this article appears in the print on April 14, 2021, of The Himalayan Times.