Lalitpur, September 19

Era Rawat won the girls’ U-14 title of the seventh Kesha-JTI Junior Open Lawn Tennis Tournament today. Rawat defeated Eni Mathema 6-4, 6-2 in final.

Adit Subedi claimed the U-12 boys’ title with a 6-3, 6-3 victory over Samyak Bhushan Bajracharya, while Aarabh Hada beat Aki Juben Rawat 8-5 in the U-10 boys’ final. Likewise, Samrakshyak Bhushan Bajracharya and Sakshyam Karki won the boys’ doubles title with a 6-0, 6-3 victory over Prashant Basnet and Dipesh KC.

Other winners of the tournament included Prashiddha Basnet and Eva Adhikari (U-8), Aarabh Hada and Aaja Regmi (U-9), Rayana Shah (U-10), Abhilasha Bista (U-12), Prashant Basnet (U-14), Samrakshyak Bhushan Bajracharya and Mayanka Rana (U-16) and Rana siblings Mayanka and Mahika (girls’ doubles).

Asian Director of International Tennis Federation Suresh Menon, Kesha Group Chairman Keshav Raj Pandey and Dr Jana Mathema handed over the prizes. A total of 125 players competed in 14 events. The tournament offered cash purse of Rs 100,000.