Bajracharya beats Khanal in final

Lalitpur, June 24

Samrakshak Bhushan Bajracharya won the boys’ U-18 singles title of the fourth Nepal Junior Open Lawn Tennis Championship at the Satdobato Tennis Complex today.

In the final match, Bajracharya defeated Pranab Khanal 7-6, 7-5. On Friday, Abhilasha Bista won the U-18 girls’ singles event with a 6-3, 6-2 victory over Bijisha Shrestha.

Saloni Tamang won the girls’ U-14 singles category title, while Aadit Subedi won gold in boys’ section. Similarly, Samriddhi Maharjan and Nishad Joshi won the U-8 category titles, while Aarav Samrat Hada and Prasamsa Moktan won the U-10 category titles.

Similarly, Rayana Shah won the U-12 girls’ singles title, while Aryan Giri claimed the boys’ section gold. Sakshyam B Shah and Prasamsa Moktan were the winners of the U-9 category titles.

A total of 200 players competed in the championship, which was organised by the committee of junior players. National Coordinator of Junior Tennis Initiative Krishna Raj Ghale and Chairman of Nepal Junior Lawn Tennis Ajay Bista handed over the prizes to the winners of the tournament.