Kathmandu, August 18:

Sanu Gurung was declared the Champion of the Champions at the 11th Nepal National Bodybuilding Championship here today.

Gurung won the title bettering five other contestants in the final round. He was adjudged the winner after the competition between the winners of the six weight categories — 55kg, 60kg, 65kg, 70kg, 75kg and above 75kg. Susan Maharjan and Sunanda Raj Shakya finished second and third respectively.

Earlier, six bodybuilders in each of the six categories competed for the individual crown. Dayaram Diwakar won the 55kg title followed by Ram Bahadur Dahal (60kg), Bimal Lal Shrestha (65kg), Harish Shrestha (70kg), Biru Maharjan (75kg) and Sanu Gurung in the above 75kg categories.

In total, 70 bodybuilders from 17 districts took part in the two-day championship organised by Nepal Bodybuilding and Fitness Association.