Kathmandu, June 1 Ajaya B Shah won the first edition title of the Carlsberg Golf Series here at the Gokarna Golf Club today. Played under stableford 3/4 handicap format, Shah earned 43 points to finish first in nett section. Shyam Simkhada came second with 41 points. Prithvi Malla won the gross section trophy with 35 points, while Tashi Tshiring was runner-up with 34 points. Hye Min lifted the women’s category title with 35 points, whereas Kashmira Shah came second with 34. Likewise, Bijay Bahadur Shrestha won the senior section trophy on count back after he was tied on 37 points with Cheol Ho Kim. Mithun Rai claimed the most birdies award after he carded three birdies and an eagle, while Surendra Phuyal and Jigmay Dongstetsang bagged the longest drive and closest-tothe-pin awards respectively. A total of 96 golfers took part in the first of the threetournament Series organised by Gorkha Brewery. Marketing Manager of Gorkha Brewery Rojan Amatya and President of Gokarna Golf Club Suhrid Ghimire among others handed over the prizes to the winners of the event. The overall champion of the Series will get an opportunity to participate in the Pro-Am tournament of the Malaysian Open — an European Tour event — in November.