Shree Kumari go atop

LALITPUR: Shree Kumari Club thrashed Satdobato Youth Club 5-0 in the Martyrs Memorial B Division Football League here at the ANFA Complex grounds on Tuesday. Nir Bahadur Ale scored a brace, while Kuldip Karki, Tanka Bahadur Singdan and skipper Sanjib Kumar Karki netted a goal each for Shree Kumari. With the win, Shree Kumari accumulated 20 points from nine matches to go one point clear at the top of the standing. Chyasal Youth Club climbed to the second position after their 1-0 victory over Mahabir Club at the Nepal APF Club grounds in Halchowk. Chetan Kumar Tharu scored the goal for Chyasal, who have 19 points from nine matches. In another match at the same venue, Tushal Youth Club defeated Madhyapur Youth Association 2-1. Bikash Gauchan and Dinesh Henjan scored for Tushal, while Bishon Gurung netted the consolation goal for Madhyapur. Tushal are 10th with 10 points, while Madhyapur are 12th with seven.