KATHMANDU: Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced the squad members for Asian Cricket Council (ACC) Emerging Teams Asia Cup, scheduled from November 12 to 24 in Bangladesh.

The team will play under the leadership of newly appointed captain Gyanendra Malla. Dipendra Singh Airee has been declared as the vice-captain.

Both Paras Khadka and Sandeep Lamichhane are not participating in the competition. The duo had already forfeited the tournament to play in Abu Dhabi T10 Cricket League to be held in UAE from November 15 to 24.

Nepal is placed in Group B along with host Bangladesh, India and Hong Kong.

Nepal will play its first match of the tournament with India on November 14, the second match with Hong Kong on November 16, and the last match of the group stage against Bangladesh on November 18.

Nepali Squad:

  • Gayendra Malla - Captain
  • Dipendra Singh Airee - Vice-captain
  • Sharad Vesawkar
  • Sompal Kami
  • Karan KC
  • Binod Bhandari
  • Rohit Kumar Paudel
  • Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi
  • Pawan Sarraf
  • Sundeep Jora
  • Sushan Bhari
  • Ishan Pandey
  • Md Arif Sheikh
  • Abinash Bohara
  • Kushal Bhurtel