Super League Cricket

BHAIRAHAWA: Rupandehi District Cricket Association is organising the Nepal Telecom Super League Cricket Tournament at the Siddhartha Stadium from Tuesday.

A total of 21 clubs will compete in the tournament, informed association President Prashant Bikram Malla on Monday.

Malla said eight teams were placed in A Division and 13 others in B Division. Top four teams from B Division will enter into the main competition.

The winners and runners-up will get Rs 70,000 and Rs 35,000 respectively, while the best player will receive Rs 10,000.

Similarly, the best bowler and batsman will get Rs 5,000 each.

Meanwhile, the organisers signed an agreement with Sagarmatha Insurance Co Limited, which will cover accident insurance to players, umpires, officials and spectators.

RDCA President Malla and Regional Director of Sagarmatha Insurance Gopal Gyawali exchanged the memorandum of understanding.