Team picked up

Lalitpur, November 3

The Cricket Association of Blind, Nepal on Saturday announced the 15-member squad for the International Blind Women’s Cricket Tournament to

be held in Pakistan from January 26 to February 4 next year.

The players were picked by a four-member selection panel headed by senior coach ArunAryal following the selection tournament held at the Institute of Engineering grounds in Pulchowk from October 30 to November 1, informed the CAB Nepal in a release.

The squad includes Asha Regmi, Hita Gurung, Muna Aryal, Sushma Tamang, Sarita Ghimire, Ayushma Chhetri, Bhagawati Amgai, Mankeshi Chaudhary and Bimala Rai. Likewise, Mina Chhetri, Ashika Chaudhary, Binita Pun, Bhagawati Bhattarai and Gita Poudel are the other members in the team.