THT's Mahesh Acharya elected NSJF President

KATHMANDU: The Himalayan Times Sports Editor Mahesh Acharya has been unanimously elected the President of Nepal Sports Journalists Forum.

The 12th annual general meeting of the organisation of Nepali sports journalists elected Acharya to the post.

He would lead the organisation for next three years.

The AGM also elected Nepal Television's Durga Nath Subedi 'Devendra' as the First Vice-Chairman. Likewise,  Shreelochan Rajopadhyaya of Naya Patrika and Sanjeev Silpakar of Nepal Television were elected the Vice-Presidents.

Prakash Timilsina of Nagarik, Raju Ghising of Kantipur and Prajwal Oli of Republica were elected General Secretary, Secretary and Treasurer respectively.

The AGM elected Govinda Regmi, Kamal Khatri, Adarsha Dhakal and Anjan Khadka to the positions of member.

Except Rajopadhyaya and Silpakar, all were elected unanimously.