Roselin wins

KATHMANDU: Roselin Rana won the Women Bikers’ Championship organised by Nepal Automobile Sports Association here on Saturday. The 36.6km race began from Dasharath Stadium and went through Maharajgunj, Gaushala, Koteswor, Sano Thimi and culminated at the starting point. Rachana Lama came second and Richa Shrestha third. Top three bikers won Rs 15,000, Rs 10,000 and Rs 5,000 respectively. Of the 30 bikers only 25 completed the rally. — HNS

Chhattisgarh triumph

KATHMANDU: Chhatisgarh Cricket Team of India defeated Birendra Sainik Awashiya Mahavidhyalaya by 38 runs in a friendly Twenty20 match on Saturday. Batting first, the visitors scored 98-8 with Vinod scoring 33 and Bikash 27. Upendra Shah took four and Uday Shrestha claimed two wickets for Birendra Sainik. In reply, Birendra Sainik were all out for 60 runs. In the second match, however, Chhatisgarh lost to Baluwatar Cricket Academy by four wickets. Chhatisgarh made 76 and Baluwatar overcame the total in 12.2 overs. — HNS