ACC Premier League

KATHMANDU: National cricket team led by Binod Das left for Kuala Lumpur on Wednesday to participate in the three-day ACC Premier League Cricket match slated for November 24-26 against the hosts Malaysia. Other members in the squad are Shakti Prashad Gauchan, Paresh Lohani, Basanta Regmi, Amrit Bhattarai, Paras Khadka, Sarad Vesawkar, Raj Kumar Pradhan, Mehboob Alam, Mahesh Chhetri, Gyanendra Malla, Sanjam Regmi, Manoj Katuwal and Bijay Thapa. Playing its last league match, Nepal leads the standing with 79 points while Malaysia has 45.5 in a five-nation tournament. The top two teams will advance to the final. — HNS

Puspasadan in semis

KATHMANDU: Puspasadan defeated Bright Future by 36 runs to qualify for the semi-finals of the first KEBS Valley-wide Inter-school Cricket Tournament. Batting first, Puspasadan scored 139-7 in 20 overs. In reply, Bright Future were bowled out for 103 runs in 19.1 overs. In another match, Galaxy registered a 74-run win over Jana Pravat School. Galaxy made 137-7 in 20 overs before dismissing Jana Pravat for 61 runs in 11.4 overs. — HNS