TT medallists feted

KATHMANDU: The 12th South Asian Games bronze medal winning table tennis players Nabita Shrestha and Elina Maharjan were felicitated by Bijeshwori Higher Secondary School here on Thursday. Nepal Olympic Committee president Jeevan Ram Shrestha, All Nepal Table Tennis Association president Chaturananda Rajvaidya, Bijeshwori School chairman Dr Manik Ratna Tuladhar and principal Bindu Tuladhar handed over Rs 50,000 each along with appreciation letters to the two players, who finished third in the women’s doubles section in the SA Games in India last month. Both Nabita and Elina are the products of Bijeshwori School. NOC president Shrestha praised the players’ achievement and hoped

they would excel in the next edition of the regional games on home soil. Meanwhile, Kathmandu District Sports Development Committee felicitated the 12th SA Games medallists during the opening ceremony of the President Running Shield at the Dasharath Stadium.