UML wins in Bhaktapur-1 (A), NWPP in Bhaktapur-1 (B)

NAGARKOT: CPN-UML's Harisharan Lamichhane representing the left alliance has emerged victorious in Provincial Assembly of Bhaktapur-1 (A).

Lamichhane secured 12,789 votes while his nearest rival Jeevan Khatri of the Nepali Congress obtained 9,974 votes.

Similarly, candidate of the Nepal Workers and Peasants' Party (NWPP), Surendra Raj Gosain became victorious in the Provincial Assembly from Bhaktapur-1 (B) by securing 23,886 votes.

Gosain's nearest contender Roman Shilakar of the CPN-UML received 8,068 votes.