AFDAN gets new prez

KATHMANDU: Aircraft Flight Dispatcher’s Association of Nepal (AF- DAN) has concluded its 13th annual general meeting on Friday, where a new executive committee was elected unanimously for a two-year term.

The new executive committee comprises Krishna Kumar Chaudhary from Himalaya Airlines as president of AFDAN, while Santa Kumar Prajapati from Yeti Airlines has been elected as vice-president towards fixed wing aircraft and Binod Thapa from Summit Air has been elected as vice-president towards rotor wing aircraft.

Likewise, Balkrishna Pandit from Air Dynasty has been elected as general secretary, Sujal Joshi from Buddha Air as treasurer and Varun Gyawali from Kailash Helicopter has been elected as secretary.

Meanwhile, the association has elected nine members for the new executive committee that includes Suchit Aryal, Rashmi Neupane, Bhusan Devkota, Chakra Nakarmi, Bimal Khadka, Anurup Pathak, Ram Kumar Shrestha, Rabindra Dhungel and Anand Babu Pathak.