Sanima’s new counter

KATHMANDU: Sanima Bikash Bittiya Sanstha Ltd is starting its evening counter from Sunday. The counter will remain open from 4.00pm to 6.30pm (Sunday to Thursday) and 1.00pm to 2.30pm on Fridays at the central office of the bank at Nagpokhari, Naxal in Kathmandu. The bank, promoted by non-resident Nepalis, has succeeded in earning a net profit during its first year of operation. — HNS

MIO gets new team

BIRATNAGAR: All the posts including president of Morang Industry Organisation (MIO) have been chosen unopposed in the election held yesterday. The president is Ashok Murarka, first, second and third vice-presidents are Dinesh Kumar Golchha, Shyam Prasad Poudel and Shivashankar Agrawal respectively. The members are Rakesh Surana, Harish Todi, Ramesh Todi, Suyash Pyakurel, Mukesh Upadhyay Bhattarai, Sushil Rijal and Nawal Kishor Kavara. The newly elected president Murarka nominated four members Jakir Hussein, Bhim Ghimire, Jitendra Tap-adiya and Shiva Prasad Ghimire. — RSS