Kathmandu, August 29:

A Citizens’ Relief Fund was set up today at the behest of Confederation of Nepalese Industries (CNI). Maha Sanchar, CNI, Nepal Bankers’ Association, Nepal Remittance Association, Nepal Finance Company Association, CNI Youth Forum, Nepal Chalachitra Kalakaar Sangh, Himalayan Rescue Association, Nepal Tour Operators’ Association, Sagarmatha Television and APCA Nepal are partners in the initiative.

A 17-member team led by Madan Krishna Shrestha, with Anil Shah, Sudhir Rajbhandari, Binod Chaudhary, Chandra Dhakal, Banwari Lal Mittal, Basant Chaudhary and other eminent personalities as members, has been formed to manage the fund. Relief distribution panel led by Shrestha with Anil Shah, Bishnu Agrawal and Ashish Sharma and relief collection panel nder Haribansha Acharya with Sudhir Rabhandari, Derek Lal Shrestha and Jaya Budhathoki were also formed.

Those interested in helping can deposit money at Nabil Bank’s Kantipath branch in account no, 0210017520506 and at Global Bank’s account no. 0108010005591.