KATHMANDU: Editor of Karobar Daily Sanjay Neupane and five other journalists bagged the ‘Rotary Journo Award 2015’ on Tuesday. Neupane was awarded for his contribution to economic journalism over the years. Before joining Karobar Daily, Neupane worked as the business bureau chief of Kantipur Daily. He had also served as the vice president of the Society of Economic Journalists Nepal (SEJON). Rotary Club of Kathmandu has been awarding journalists reporting on various beats every year since last four years. Similarly, Kabita Thapa was felicitated as an active female journalist; Nabin Luitel for his long contribution in reporting on environmental issues; Prakash Silwal in education; Bhagawati Timalsina in health and Jagadish Kharel in the mainstream journalism. Each of them received cash prize of Rs 25,000 and a felicitation letter. Kathmandu District Governor of Rotary Club of Kathmandu Rabindra Piya and President of Federation of Nepalese Journalists, Mahendra Bista jointly handed over the awards.
Hyundai’s winners
KATHMANDU: Laxmi Intercontinental, sole authorised distributor of Hyundai Motors in Nepal, distributed prizes to the winners of ‘Dashain, Tihar Missi, Badshah, Ekka’ offer, in a ceremony on Tuesday. The prizes were jointly handed over to the winners by Chairman of Laxmi InterContinental Ganesh Bahadur Shrestha, Bimala Khanal, general secretary of Public Justice Forum and member of Consumer Council Nepal, and Evana Manandhar, Miss Nepal 2015, as per a press statement. As per the scheme, on the purchase of every Hyundai car, customers would get the chance to win ‘Missi, Badshah or Ekka’ through a lucky draw along with cash discount of up to Rs 500,000. The 10 lucky winners of the Malaysia-Thailand holiday trip as per ‘Missi’ scheme were Hotel The Double Tree (Coupon # 99), Binod Subedi (Coupon #214), Rabindra Khadgi (Coupon #258), Dr Kuber Kumar Regmi (Coupon #386), Hari Prasad Subedi (Coupon #518), Madhu General Stores (Coupon #599), Vargaw Saving & Credit Cooperative (Coupon #637), Dr Kanchan Adhikari (Coupon #638), Sita Rijal (Coupon #663) and Ganesh Trading Centre (Coupon #973). The lucky winner of a new Hyundai i20 (Sportz) car as per the ‘Badshah’ scheme was Nawaraj Baniya (Coupon #398). And the lucky winner of the new Hyundai Verna 1.4 as per the ‘Ekka’ scheme was Krishna Prasad Lamsal (Coupon #231).