List of tax havens

PARIS: France has removed the British Virgin Islands and Montserrat from its list of uncooperative tax havens, according to a decree signed on Monday by Finance Minister Michel Sapin. The British Overseas Territories in the Caribbean had previously been on a list of countries that did not cooperate with France in efforts to combat tax fraud. The island of Montserrat in the British West Indies was removed from the list after authorities approved a legal framework for the exchange of information. Last year France cleared Bermuda and Jersey from its list of non-compliant countries or territories.