NAST felicitates four researchers

KATHMANDU: Nepal Academy of Science and Technology (NAST) has conferred the Nabil Science and Technology awards for the first time to four researchers/scientists. The awardees were felicitated by Prime Minister and Chancellor of NAST Khadga Prasad Sharma Oli on the occasion of NAST’s 33rd anniversary held recently, as per a press statement issued on Wednesday. The four best research contributors namely Prof Shiva Prasad Dhaubadel, Prof Sangeeta Rajbhandary, Deepak Raj Singh and Durga Prasad Sapkota were awarded ‘Nabil Science and Technology Award’ with a purse of Rs 125,000 each for their contributions in different areas under the field of science and technology. On the occasion, a total of 21 researchers/ scientists were honoured with various prestigious awards of NAST.