NTY 2011 regional team

KATHMANDU: Nepal Tourism Board (NTB), the secretariat of Nepal Tourism Year 2011 (NTY 2011) organised an interaction on March 23 with a view to form regional sub-committees for NTY 2011. Rudra Kumar Shrestha, regional administrator of the Western region; LDOs; CDOs, chairmen of Chambers of Commerce and Industry of all 16 districts in the region; representatives of regional government offices in Pokhara; local representatives of political parties; media persons; chairmen of Pokhara Tourism Council and various organisations related to tourism and hotel sectors as well as other tourism stakeholders took part in the interaction-cum-discussion programme.