Sharma to lead new CNI executive body

Kathmandu, March 4

The Confederation of Nepalese Industries (CNI) concluded its 13th annual general meeting (AGM) here, today. The AGM had been inaugurated by Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli on Thursday.

In a media statement issued today, CNI said that the annual gathering, held under the leadership of Outgoing CNI President Narendra Kumar Basnyat, ratified various proposals. The AGM also elected the president, vice president and members of various national councils for the next term of three years.

The AGM has elected a 28-member national committee that includes Hari Bhakta Sharma as president and five vice presidents. As per CNI’s constitution, the senior vice president is automatically elected as the president of the confederation for the next term. Likewise, Anuj Agrawal, Satish More, Bishnu Kumar Agrawal, Nirvana Chaudhary and Krishna Prasad Adhikari have been elected as vice


On the occasion, Basnyat congratulated the newly elected committee and wished them the best.

Similarly, President Emeritus of CNI Binod Chaudhary, also congratulated the newly elected committee members. He also urged the office bearers to work further for the economic and industrial development of the country in the coming days.