Kalika Music Awards held


Chitwan-based Kalika FM held the Humdard Safi Kalika Music Awards 2065 amidst a grand function on October 3.

The awards was given on the occasion of the sixth anniversary of Kalika FM. The function was held at Narayani Kalamandir.

All the nominees for the awards were present at the function. They sang songs after the enthusiastic audience repeatedly urged them to sing their favorite numbers. The memebers of the audience seated in the last row kept saying ‘once more’. The award were given in 25 different categories. Singer Rajesh Payal Rai won in two categories — he was won in the

Best Nepali Modern Singing and film singing categories.

Singers Raju Pariyar and Bishnu Majhi won the award for Lok Dohori, while Mandabi Tripathi won her award in the best modern singer (female) category, and Tej Prasad Pandey won it for modern musician.

Mahesh Khadka was given the award in the film music category. Pop singers Sujit Karmacharya, Shashi Rawal, Dibya Subba and Sanjana Shrestha were also won awards.

Dambar Nepali was awarded in the category of best pop lyricist. Pop band ‘The Unity’ was also won an award as did musician Yubaraj Chaulagain and lyricist Kishan Magar. Ek Narayan Bhandari won the award for rhythm collection and Resh Papanjali won the award for best lyrics in folk songs.

FM director Nikolas Pandey, general manager Prakash Sayami and chief guest Tulsi Diwas gave away the awards.