CIAA forms study panel

Kathmandu, June 17:

The Commission for the Investigation of Abuse of Authority today formed a panel to advise the Constituent Assembly about the future structure of the anti-graft body and anti-corruption legislation.

CIAA commissioner Beda Prasad Siwakoti is the coordinator of the commission which has Joint Attorneys Mohan Bahadur Karki, Rajendra Pokhrel, Dilli Raman Acharya and Ram Kumar Acharya members. Under-secretary Prem Prasad Paudel is the secretary of the panel.

CIAA commissioner Siwakoti said the commission would work in several areas.