Finalists for Crity Awards announced

Himalayan News Service

Kathmandu, June 30:

The Advertisement Agencies Association of Nepal (AAAN) today announced three finalists for each of the ten categories for Crity Awards 2061 amid a function held in the capital. The Crity Awards, which was organised in 2003 for the first time, saw a remarkable number of participants in its second year. This year, there are 203 advertisements from 23 ad agencies whereas there were only 92 nominees from nine ad agencies in its debut year of celebration. Similarly, categories for awards have also been increased from five to 10 this year. The ten categories are Jingle Maker, Jingle, Copywriter, Art Director, Print Ad, Ad maker, TVC, Outdoor Creativity, Best Campaign, Best Agency category. The final ceremony of the Crity Awards will be held on July 11.

Speaking at the programme, AAAN president Bhasker Raj Rajkarinikar said that the Crity awards this year has come out with a lot of experience to make it a grand success. The celebration is not only an award-giving ceremony but a celebration to mark advertising in Nepal, he added. While Chandi Raj Dhakal, first vice-president of the Federation of Nepalese Chamber of Commerce and Industries (FNCCI), gave token of love to all the participating agencies, AAAN president Rajkarnikar distributed the token of appreciation to all the judges of different committees.