Four women journalists honoured

LALITPUR: Sanchrika Samuha on Wednesday honoured four women journalists working in the Capital and mofussil.

The journalists were honoured amid a programme organised on the occasion of the 20th annual general meeting of the Samuha.

Bhasa Sharma of Nagarik Daily was honoured with 'Sancharika Samanata Puraskar-2072' and Rama Dahal working for Kantipur Television from Kavre with 'Uma Singh Patrakarita Puraskar-2072'.

The awards carry a purse of Rs 15,000 and Rs Rs 7,111 respectively.

Likewise, Sharmila Pathak of the Rastriya Samachar Samiti and online journalist Fatima Banu were honoured with the 'Sancharika Protsahan Puraskar'.

On the occasion, Samuha Chairperson Nirmala Sharma said that the Samuha has been encouraging women journalists to join the profession and would continue to do so by organising different types of training.