KATHMANDU: The Commission for the Investigation of Abuse of Authority (CIAA) on Monday filed a corruption case at the Special Court against the suspended Armed Police Force Inspector General Kosh Raj Onta and 10 others.

Those indicted are nine APF officials and two traders.

Issuing a press statement, the anti-corruption constitutional body said they were involved in embezzlement of Rs 67.94 million from the state coffers.

They had misappropriated the amount by producing fake bills in the name of sending various consignment to various APF units, according to the Commission.

Besides Onta, the Commission has named Inspector Bin Bahadur Thapa; DIG Arbind Dhital; former SP Jagat Narayan Shrestha; DSP Ananda Thapa Magar; SI trio Devendra Kumar Shrestha, Nil Bahadur Shrestha and Lekh Bahadur Khatri; and Constable Milan Adhikari as defendants.

Likewise, Ujjwal Kumar Thapaliya of Sadajyoti Transport and Bharat Kumar Thapa of Aditi Transport were also booked.

The Commission demanded actions against them as per various sections of the Prevention of Corruption Act, 2002.

Beginning investigations into the case, the Commission on December 17 last year had recommended the government for suspension of the then sitting APF chief. A Cabinet meeting on the next day had suspended him.

He, however, was released on a bail amount of Rs 100 million on December 21, 2015.