NOA’s new panel

Kathmandu: The annual conference of the Nepal Orthopaedic Association (NOA) has elected a new executive committee with Dr Bachchu Ram KC as its president. The conference elected Dr Ramesh Prasad Singh as vice-president and Dr Rabindra Lal Pradhan as general secretary. Dr Arjun Lamichhane has been elected treasurer, Dr Mabees MS Pradhan joint secretary and Dr Byapak Poudel joint treasurer. Dr Saroj Krishna Shrestha was elected to chair the scientific committee. “Fifty scientific papers were presented during the three-day conference. Experts also shared know-how on new technologies and best practices,” a press statement issued by the NOA said. —HNS