In brief

Medical team

KATHMANDU: The International Rescue Committee (IRC) Nepal has sent a mobile medical team to provide medical services in the flood affected village development committees of Bardiya district. The medical team started its services since Friday incoordination with the District Health Office. The IRC is working in collaboration with Save the Children, GTZ, District Health Office, Nepal Red Cross Society and United Nations agencies to support health services in the flood affected areas. The committee will monitor the health situation in the flood affected areas over the coming Weeks. — HNS

Welfare scheme

KATHMANDU: The Global College of Management (GCM) is to organise a fund raising programme in the capital on Sunday to support flood victims of western Nepal. Gopal Thapa, founder member of Global College of Management said a committee comprising of 40 teachers and 200 students has been formed. A team of 10 teachers and 40 students will collect funds. — HNS

Meet ends

KATHMANDU: The 19th Kathmandu District Conference of All Nepal National Independent Students Union-Revolutionary (ANNISSU-R) concluded here on Friday by forming two different committees for the district. The Campus District Committee has been formed under the leadership of Ranjit Kumar Tamang, while the Kathmandu district committee has been formed under the leadership of Bina Magar, who is also looking after Lalitpur district. — HNS

Panel formed

KATHMANDU: The seventh general assembly of the Khotang Sewa Samaj on Saturday elected a working panel under the chairmanship of Baburam Neupane. Nawal Khadka and Ganesh Thapa have been elected vice-president and secretary of the committee. — HNS

NSP panel

KATHMANDU: The Nepal Sadbhavana Party, following a meeting of the national executive committee of the party held on Saturday, constituted a five-member committee under the coordination of its spokesman Mukti Nath Mandal to prepare an outline for the federal system of governance. Central members of the party, Amrita Agrahari, Dr Damber Narayan Yadav, Rameswar Raya Yadav and chief of the Publicity Department Sriman Mishra, are members of the committee. — RSS